Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GLOBAL NEW MATERIAL INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED 环球新材国际控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 06616)

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Global New Material International Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that in response to the amended Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix C1 to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, which will come into effect on 1 July 2025, Ms ZENG Zhu ("Ms ZENG"), an executive Director, and Professor CHEN Fadong ("Professor CHEN"), an independent non-executive Director, have been appointed as members of the nomination committee of the Company ("Nomination Committee") with effect from 27 June 2025.

Following the above appointments, the Nomination Committee will be composed of five members of different gender, namely Mr SU Ertian (chairman of the Nomination Committee), Professor HAN Gaorong, Mr HUI Chi Fung, Ms ZENG and Professor CHEN. The Nomination Committee will continue to consist of a majority of independent non-executive Directors.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to extend its warm welcome to Ms ZENG and Professor CHEN in their new role in the Nomination Committee.

By order of the Board Global New Material International Holdings Limited SU Ertian

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 27 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr SU Ertian (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr JIN Zengqin, Mr ZHOU Fangchao, Mr BAI Zhihuan, Ms ZENG Zhu and Mr LIM Kwang Su as executive Directors, Mr HU Yongxiang as non-executive Director and Mr HUI Chi Fung, Professor HAN Gaorong, Mr LEUNG Kwai Wah Alex and Professor CHEN Fadong as independent non-executive Director.