Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GLOBAL NEW MATERIAL INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED 环球新材国际控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 06616)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Global New Material International Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 27 January 2023 in relation to the CQV Sale Shares Agreements and CQV Treasury Shares Agreement. Capitalised terms used herein have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (a) further information on the CQV Sale Shares Agreements, CQV Treasury Shares Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (b) the financial information of the Group and CQV; (c) the unaudited pro forma financial information on the Enlarged Group; and (d) a notice of the EGM, is expected to be despatched by the Company to the Shareholders on or before 30 April 2023. As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the Company expects that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date no later than 9 June 2023.

By order of the Board Global New Material International Holdings Limited SU Ertian Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 2 May 2023

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. SU Ertian (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. JIN Zengqin, Mr. ZHOU Fangchao, Mr. BAI Zhihuan (Vice President) and Ms. ZENG Zhu as executive Directors, Mr. HU Yongxiang as non-executive Director and Mr. HUI Chi Fung, Professor HAN Gaorong and Mr. LEUNG Kwai Wah Alex as independent non-executive Directors.